The Ale of Woe

 

This is a retweaked version of a song I wrote for a fun music competition held by Sonoma Wireworks in 2014… Riffrumble24 ‘Beer’. I just fixed up some timing issues, anyways enjoy !

 

Sing along while ya downing them ol beers. Lyrics below for those inclined:

We was sittin in the back room downing ales with me friends When we noticed this old sheilla, with a big arse like a gem I downed a few more liquids till me courage began to brink And slurried across the bar room like horny ruddy gimp Hey!

(chorus) One, Two, Three, Four, down them beers and get some more.. One, Two, Three, Four It’s your shout, drink you bore

She might not have been a model or a singer or the queen but her frock was all but open and her bits all seemed to gleam I bought a few more rounders and she smiled and touched my knee It was then I thought I’d found the perfect woman of me dreams

(chorus) One, Two, Three, Four, down them beers and get some more.. One, Two, Three, Four It’s your shout, drink you bore

So it started with one liners and I noticed she was pleased so I leaned in slightly closer and I whispered we should leave but then me mate came up and chided that his pint was clean which was short for saying matey damn your eyes they be deceived Hey!

(chorus) One, Two, Three, Four, down them beers and get some more.. One, Two, Three, Four It’s your shout, drink you bore

I looked a little closer and I saw her hands were clump protruding from her voice box was a manly looking lump I kindly said goodnighty and I went back to me mates I bought some wings and larger and we drank until it ached

(chorus) One, Two, Three, Four, down them beers and get some more.. One, Two, Three, Four It’s your shout, your buds want more Hey!

Now it was a sad sad story when I woke up from me bed At first I thought no praises since id really done me head I looked and turned and noticed something no one could adore a big fat hairy auntie as the likes not seen before Hey!

Now 5 years yonder one would ponder how we got like this we’re hidden in the outback like a bunch of inbred pigs I blame it on them largers, which I’m drowning from me keg my wife she outta told me she’s my old mans sister Fred

(chorus) One, Two, Three, Four, down them beers and get some more.. One, Two, Three, Four It’s your shout, your luck is poor

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About mjayzland

Mjayzland is a collection of my stuffs, be it music... art... design... professional publications and the occasional rant. Generally creative ideas and whatnot. Feel free to peruse and abuse and or congratulate. Cheers Mjayz

Leave a Reply

