Passion 2 Performance

 

passion2performance

Again I was recently contacted and appointed by Kompas Gramedia
(the largest media conglomerate in Indonesia) to translate, edit and ‘proofread’ as they credited… a book titled:

Passion 2 Performance
– written by Rene Suhardono

Not sure if the new translated edition is on the market yet, will be soon. I believe it’s undergoing the print process as we speak.

As with the other books I’ve worked on.. the activity of writing and editing and such has always been interesting, both a mix of joy and frustration since translation for instance, essentially demands you to rewrite pretty much everything, the other factor I’m happy with is the fact that Gramedia so far hasn’t objected or changed anything, so that’s been a great sign they a: Trust me.. and b: I did a good job mum and or c: They didn’t actually get around to checking it… let’s hope the latter wasn’t a factor.

All in all though, as I said with the previous book project, this is something I’d love to do more of… having a chance to learn something totally outside ones realm, being able to feed an obsession (ego) for writing and being recognised for it. Inspires me to pursue associated avenues.

Feel Inclined to check it out… Click on the pic to visit their purchase page… FYI I don’t receive any royalties with this book as well… so this isn’t a sales pitch. Welcome to Big business and the small man.

Peace.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About mjayzland

Mjayzland is a collection of my stuffs, be it music... art... design... professional publications and the occasional rant. Generally creative ideas and whatnot. Feel free to peruse and abuse and or congratulate. Cheers Mjayz

Leave a Reply

